SWEET / SURPRISE

It would be an understatement to say that I love sweets. I adore, crave, and am weak in the knees at the sight of them.  Speaking of weak in the knees and sweets…I’m planning on making Giada de Laurentiis’ Hazelnut Crunch Cake with Mascarpone and Chocolate for my sweet hubby {who also happens to make me weak in the knees}. It will be a sweet surprise for his welcome-home. I first spotted this recipe in Giada’s cook book, Giada’s Kitchen, that I check out from my local library. I am definitely a fan of my local library. All the recipes in this book look so delicious.

THE PLAN / Instead of making a whole cake I am opting to make cupcakes. A/ because I realized I have yet to purchase a cake pan, B/ because I plan on cutting the recipe in half, and C/ because if I make the entire recipe then that means that much more yummy-ness to gain some poundage from. I am so anxious / excited for Mr. MacPherson’s arrival.

Giada De Laurentiis

via: the-tastebuds

Leave a Reply

